Welcome Guest !!
Sidebar Header2 Sidebar2
bullet  Search bullet  Other RTI Links bullet  News Update bullet  Other Links bullet  Contact Us bullet  Help
bullet  SICP-Home
bullet  About Us
bullet  RTI, Act 2005
bullet  RTI Manuals
bullet  Punjab RTI Rules 2007
bullet  Status
bullet  Cause List
bullet  Judgements/ InterimOrders
bullet  MIS-Inscom 
bullet  Annual Report Login
bullet  Annual Report Download
bullet  Destruction of Records
bullet  Minutes Of Meeting 
bullet  Administrative Orders
bullet  Forms for Annual Report 
bullet  Tender  
bullet  Disclaimer

About PSIC
The Punjab Government constituted the State Information Commission on 11th October, 2005 and appointed Shri Rajan Kashyap, IAS (Retd.), a former Chief Secretary to Govt. Punjab as the Chief Information Commissioner, Punjab under section 15 of the Right to Information Act, 2005 on the same day.


Case Status
(Enter Case No. Assigned by SICP)
Example: CC-123 or AC-789     
    Case No 
News Cause List
S. Sarwan Singh Channy, IAS (Retd.),has been appointed Chief Information Commissioner, Punjab under section 15 of the Right to Information Act, 2005. The Chief Information Commissioner has been administered the oath of office by H.E .the Governor of Punjab on 17.09.2014.

Read More..

Video Conference facility

The Video Conference facility is available at the Punjab State Information Commission. It was launched by H.E. Governor Punjab, on 3rd March 2011. Initially, four border districts namely Amritsar, Ludhiana, Gurdaspur, and Ferozepur were covered through Video Conferencing.

Hearing of the cases is conducted in the office, of the respective Deputy Commissioner. Subsequently, this facility has been extended to three more districts i.e. Jalandhar, Mansa and Sri Mukatsar Sahib in March 2015. In September 2016, one more district i.e. Sangrur has also been added. This facility saves lot of money, time and energy of the complainants, appellants and the public authorities, as they are not required to come to the office of the Commission at Chandigarh to attend the hearing of their cases. This facility has also resulted in early delivery of justice to the parties concerned.

The Video Conference facility from July 2017 has been extended in the remaining 14 districts, namely, Fatehgarh, Hoshiarpur, Ropar, Mohali, Tarn Taran, Kapurthala, Nawasahar, Moga, Faridkot, Patiala, Bathinda, Barnala, Pathankot and Fazilika resulting in coverage of all the 22 districts of Punjab.

Copyright 2006, State Information Commission Punjab          | Disclaimer